About

Academic Calendar: Fall Semester - 2019

Siena Heights University, Adrian Campus Undergraduate

Dates
Activities
1 March through August
New Student Academic Orientation as scheduled
2 Sunday, August 18-Sunday, August 25
Welcome Week for students (mandatory for freshmen)
3 Monday, August 19-Friday, August 23
All-University Workshop for Faculty and Staff
4 Wednesday, August 21
Academic Convocation 9:30-10:30 a.m. St. Dominic Chapel
5 Monday, August 26
Classes begin
6 Monday, September 2
Labor Day-No classes
7 Tuesday, September 3
Last day to add/drop classes
8 Wednesday, Sept. 5
Mass of the Holy Spirit, 3:30 p.m., St. Dominic Chapel
9 Sunday September 15
Application for December graduation due
10 Monday, September 16
Last day to change letter graded courses to credit/no credit
11 Sunday, October 6
Mid-semester grades are due
12 Monday, October 7-Friday, November 1
Advising only
13 Friday, October 11-Sunday, October 13
Homecoming Weekend-Adrian campus
14 Friday, October 18
Fall Break-No classes
15 Monday, November 4
Last day to withdraw from classes
16 Monday, November 4-Thursday, November 7
Advising and Web Registration by class standing
17 Monday, November 11-Sunday, January 5
Advising/Open Registration for Winter 2020 and Summer 2020 semesters
18 Tuesday, November 12
Common Dialogue Day
19 Wednesday, November 27-Sunday, December 1
Thanksgiving Break-Begins after last class on Tuesday evening, November 26
20 Monday, December 2
Classes resume at 8 a.m.
21 Monday, December 9-Friday, December 13
Final examinations-For specific times, days and times, see Final Examination Schedule
22 Monday, December 16
Grades due online by 11 p.m.; Course evaluations completed

Class Days

2019
M
T
W
Th
F
S
Su
August
M 1
T 1
W 1
Th 1
F 1
S 1
Su 0

August 2019

M
26
T
27
W
28
Th
29
F
30
S
31
September
M 4
T 4
W 4
Th 4
F 4
S 4
Su 5

September 2019

Su
1
M
2
T
3
W
4
Th
5
F
6
S
7
Su
8
M
9
T
10
W
11
Th
12
F
13
S
14
Su
15
M
16
T
17
W
18
Th
19
F
20
S
21
Su
22
M
23
T
24
W
25
Th
26
F
27
S
28
Su
29
M
30
October
M 4
T 5
W 5
Th 5
F 3
S 4
Su 4

October 2019

T
1
W
2
Th
3
F
4
S
5
Su
6
M
7
T
8
W
9
Th
10
F
11
S
12
Su
13
M
14
T
15
W
16
Th
17
F
18
S
19
Su
20
M
21
T
22
W
23
Th
24
F
25
S
26
Su
27
M
28
T
29
W
30
Th
31
November
M 4
T 4
W 3
Th 3
F 4
S 5
Su 4

November 2019

F
1
S
2
Su
3
M
4
T
5
W
6
Th
7
F
8
S
9
Su
10
M
11
T
12
W
13
Th
14
F
15
S
16
Su
17
M
18
T
19
W
20
Th
21
F
22
S
23
Su
24
M
25
T
26
W
27
Th
28
F
29
S
30
December
M 2
T 2
W 2
Th 2
F 2
S 1
Su 2

December 2019

Su
1
M
2
T
3
W
4
Th
5
F
6
S
7
Su
8
M
9
T
10
W
11
Th
12
F
13
Total
M 15
T 16
W 15
Th 15
F 14
S 15
Su 15
Prepared by:
Office of the Dean
College of Arts and Sciences

Academic Calendar: Winter Semester - 2020

Siena Heights University, Adrian Campus Undergraduate

Dates
Activities
1 Monday, January 6
Classes begin
2 Saturday, January 11
Last day to drop/add courses
3 Wednesday, January 15
Application for May graduation due
4 Monday, January 20
No Classes-University Closed Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
5 Monday, January 27
Last day to change letter graded courses to credit/no credit
6 Monday, March 2-Sunday, March 8
Winter Break-No Classes
7 Monday, March 9
Classes resume
8 Monday, March 9
Mid-Semester Grades
9 Monday, March 9-Friday, March 20
Advising only
10 Monday, March 23
Last day to withdraw from classes
11 Monday, March 23-Thursday, March 26
Advising and Web Registration by class standing
12 Monday, March 30-Sunday, August 30
Advising and Open Registration for Summer 2020 and Fall 2020 semesters
13 Thursday, April 9-Sunday, April 12
Easter Break-Begins after last class Wednesday evening, April 8
14 Monday, April 13
Classes resume at 8 a.m.
15 Wednesday, April 15
Scholarship Symposium
16 Friday, April 24
Honors Convocation, 2 p.m., St. Dominic Chapel; Torch Night, 8 p.m., St. Dominic Chapel
17 Monday, April 27-Friday, May 1
Final Examinations-For specific times, days and dates, see the Final Examination Schedule
18 Saturday, May 2
College for Professional Studies and Graduate College Commencement, Fieldhouse
19 Sunday, May 3
College of Arts and Sciences Commencement , Fieldhouse
20 Monday, May 4
Grades due online by 11 p.m.; Course evaluations completed.
21 Monday, May 5-Friday, May 8
Post Commencement Activities
22 Monday, June 15
Application for August graduation due

Class Days

2020
M
T
W
Th
F
S
Su
January
M 3
T 4
W 4
Th 4
F 4
S 3
Su 3

January 2020

M
6
T
7
W
8
Th
9
F
10
S
11
Su
12
M
13
T
14
W
15
Th
16
F
17
S
18
Su
19
M
20
T
21
W
22
Th
23
F
24
S
25
Su
26
M
27
T
28
W
29
Th
30
F
31
February
M 4
T 4
W 4
Th 4
F 4
S 5
Su 4

February 2020

S
1
Su
2
M
3
T
4
W
5
Th
6
F
7
S
8
Su
9
M
10
T
11
W
12
Th
13
F
14
S
15
Su
16
M
17
T
18
W
19
Th
20
F
21
S
22
Su
23
M
24
T
25
W
26
Th
27
F
28
S
29
March
M 4
T 4
W 3
Th 3
F 3
S 4
Su 5

March 2020

Su
1
M
2
T
3
W
4
Th
5
F
6
S
7
Su
8
M
9
T
10
W
11
Th
12
F
13
S
14
Su
15
M
16
T
17
W
18
Th
19
F
20
S
21
Su
22
M
23
T
24
W
25
Th
26
F
27
S
28
Su
29
M
30
T
31
April
M 4
T 4
W 5
Th 4
F 3
S 4
Su 4

April 2020

W
1
Th
2
F
3
S
4
Su
5
M
6
T
7
W
8
Th
9
F
10
S
11
Su
12
M
13
T
14
W
15
Th
16
F
17
S
18
Su
19
M
20
T
21
W
22
Th
23
F
24
S
25
Su
26
M
27
T
28
W
29
Th
30
May
M 0
T 0
W 0
Th 0
F 1
S 2
Su 1

May 2020

F
1
S
2
Su
3
M
4
T
5
W
6
Th
7
F
8
S
9
Total
M 15
T 16
W 16
Th 15
F 15
S 18
Su 17
Prepared by:
Office of the Dean
College of Arts and Sciences