About

Academic Calendar: Winter Semester - 2021

Siena Heights University, Winter Semester: Jan. 11-May 7 (Winter I: Jan. 11-Feb. 28; Winter II: March 15-May 2)

Dates
Activities
1 Monday, January 11
First day of classes, Winter Semester, Winter I
2 Friday, January 15
Last day to drop/add courses
3 Monday, January 18
Martin Luther King Jr. Day, University closed
4 Tuesday, January 19
Attendance verification due, Winter Semester, Winter 1
5 Monday, January 25
Last day to change letter graded course to credit/no credit, Winter Semester, Winter I
6 Tuesday, February 9
Last day to withdraw from class, Winter I
7 Tuesday, Feb. 16-Wednesday, Feb. 17
University Wellness Days, no Adrian campus classes
8 Sunday, February 28
Last day of classes, Winter I
9 Monday, March 1
Applications for May graduation are due
10 Thursday, March 11-Friday, March 12
University Wellness Days, no Adrian campus classes
11 Monday, March 15
First day of classes, Winter II
12 Monday, March 15
Mid-Semester grades due
13 Friday, March 19
Last day to add and/or drop classes, Winter II
14 Monday, March 22
Last day to withdraw from class, Winter Semester
15 Tuesday, March 23
Attendance Verification Due, Winter II
16 Monday, March 29
Last day to change from letter grade to credit/no credit, Winter II
17 Monday, March 29-Wednesday, March 31
Summer and Fall Registration 2021; CAS by class standing; GPS open registration
18 Wednesday, March 31-Monday, April 5
Easter holiday break begins after last class Wednesday, March 31
19 Monday, April 5
University Wellness Day, no Adrian campus classes
20 Tuesday, April 6
Classes resume
21 Monday, April 5-Friday, September 3
Open registration for Summer and Fall 2021
22 Tuesday, April 13
Last day to withdraw from class, Winter II
23 Wednesday, April 21
Scholarship Symposium, 8 a.m.-4 p.m.
24 Friday, April 30
Honors Convocation, 2 p.m., St. Dominic Chapel; Torch Night, 8 p.m., St. Dominic Chapel
25 Sunday, May 2
Last day of classes, Winter II
26 Monday, May 3-Friday, May 7
Final exams, Winter Semester
27 Friday, May 7
Last day of Winter Semester
28 Monday, May 10
Grades due
29 Sunday, May 16
College of Arts and Sciences, College of Professional Studies and Graduate College Commencement, TBA, Michigan International Speedway

Class Days

2021
M
T
W
Th
F
S
Su
January
M 3
T 3
W 3
Th 3
F 3
S 3
Su 3

January 2021

M
11
T
12
W
13
Th
14
F
15
S
16
Su
17
M
18
T
19
W
20
Th
21
F
22
S
23
Su
24
M
25
T
26
W
27
Th
28
F
29
S
30
Su
31
February
M 4
T 4
W 4
Th 4
F 4
S 4
Su 4

February 2021

M
1
T
2
W
3
Th
4
F
5
S
6
Su
7
M
8
T
9
W
10
Th
11
F
12
S
13
Su
14
M
15
T
16
W
17
Th
18
F
19
S
20
Su
21
M
22
T
23
W
24
Th
25
F
26
S
27
Su
28
March
M 5
T 5
W 5
Th 4
F 4
S 4
Su 4

March 2021

M
1
T
2
W
3
Th
4
F
5
S
6
Su
7
M
8
T
9
W
10
Th
11
F
12
S
13
Su
14
M
15
T
16
W
17
Th
18
F
19
S
20
Su
21
M
22
T
23
W
24
Th
25
F
26
S
27
Su
28
M
29
T
30
W
31
April
M 4
T 4
W 4
Th 5
F 5
S 4
Su 4

April 2021

Th
1
F
2
S
3
Su
4
M
5
T
6
W
7
Th
8
F
9
S
10
Su
11
M
12
T
13
W
14
Th
15
F
16
S
17
Su
18
M
19
T
20
W
21
Th
22
F
23
S
24
Su
25
M
26
T
27
W
28
Th
29
F
30
May
M 1
T 1
W 1
Th 1
F 1
S 1
Su 1

May 2021

S
1
Su
2
M
3
T
4
W
5
Th
6
F
7
Total
M 17
T 17
W 17
Th 17
F 17
S 16
Su 16
Prepared by:
Office of the Vice President of Academic Affairs

Academic Calendar: Summer Semester - 2021

Siena Heights University, Summer Semester: May 10-Aug. 22; Summer 1: May 10-June 27; Summer 2: July 5-Aug. 22

Dates
Activities
1 Monday, May 10
First Day of Classes, Summer 1
2 Friday, May 14
Last day to add and/or drop classes, Summer 1
3 Monday, May 24
Last day to change letter grade to credit/no credit, Summer 1
4 Tuesday, June 8
Last day to withdraw from class, Summer 1
5 Sunday, June 27
Last day of class, Summer 1
6 Wednesday, June 30
Applications for August graduation are due
7 Monday, July 5
First day of classes, Summer 2
8 Friday, July 9
Last day to add and/or drop classes, Summer 2
9 Monday, July 19
Last day to change letter graded courses to credit/no credit, Summer 2
10 Tuesday, August 3
Last day to withdraw from class, Summer 2
11 Sunday, August 22
Last day of classes, Summer 2; Conferral date
12 Wednesday, August 25
Grades due by 6 p.m.

Class Days

2021
M
T
W
Th
F
S
Su
May
M 4
T 3
W 3
Th 3
F 3
S 3
Su 3

May 2021

M
10
T
11
W
12
Th
13
F
14
S
15
Su
16
M
17
T
18
W
19
Th
20
F
21
S
22
Su
23
M
24
T
25
W
26
Th
27
F
28
S
29
Su
30
M
31
June
M 4
T 5
W 5
Th 4
F 4
S 4
Su 4

June 2021

T
1
W
2
Th
3
F
4
S
5
Su
6
M
7
T
8
W
9
Th
10
F
11
S
12
Su
13
M
14
T
15
W
16
Th
17
F
18
S
19
Su
20
M
21
T
22
W
23
Th
24
F
25
S
26
Su
27
M
28
T
29
W
30
July
M 4
T 4
W 4
Th 5
F 5
S 5
Su 4

July 2021

Th
1
F
2
S
3
Su
4
M
5
T
6
W
7
Th
8
F
9
S
10
Su
11
M
12
T
13
W
14
Th
15
F
16
S
17
Su
18
M
19
T
20
W
21
Th
22
F
23
S
24
Su
25
M
26
T
27
W
28
Th
29
F
30
S
31
August
M 3
T 3
W 3
Th 3
F 3
S 3
Su 4

August 2021

Su
1
M
2
T
3
W
4
Th
5
F
6
S
7
Su
8
M
9
T
10
W
11
Th
12
F
13
S
14
Su
15
M
16
T
17
W
18
Th
19
F
20
S
21
Su
22
Total
M 15
T 15
W 15
Th 15
F 15
S 15
Su 15
Prepared by:
Office of the Vice President of Academic Affairs

Academic Calendar: Fall Semester - 2021

Siena Heights University; Fall Semester: Aug. 30-Dec. 17; Fall I: Aug. 30-Oct. 17; Fall II: Oct. 25-Dec. 17

Dates
Activities
1 March through August
New Student Academic Orientation as scheduled
2 Monday, Aug. 23-Friday, Aug. 27
Faculty/Staff All-University Workshop, faculty and staff
3 Monday, Aug. 30
First day of classes, Fall Semester, Fall I
4 Friday, Sept. 3
Last day to add/drop classes, Fall semester, Fall 1
5 Monday, Sept. 6
Labor Day, no classes
6 Tuesday, Sept. 7
Attendance Verification Due, Fall 1
7 Thursday, Sept. 9
Academic Convocation โ€“ 4 p.m., St. Dominic Chapel
8 Monday, Sept. 13
Last Day to Change from Letter Grade to Credit/No Credit, Fall Semester
9 Tuesday, Sept. 14
Attendance Verification Due, Fall Semester
10 Thursday, Sept. 30
Application for December graduation due
11 Friday, Oct 15-Sunday, Oct. 17
Homecoming โ€“ Adrian Campus
12 Sunday, Oct. 17
Last Day of Classes, Fall1
13 Friday, Oct. 22
Fall Break, no classes
14 Monday, Oct. 25
First day of classes, Fall 2
15 Monday, Oct. 25
Winter 21 advising open to all students: required to meet with your academic advisor & faculty mentor to discuss course selection
16 Friday, Oct. 29
Last Day to Drop a Class Fall 2
17 Tuesday, Nov. 2
Attendance Verification Due, Fall 2
18 Friday, Nov. 5
Last Day to Withdraw from Fall Adrian campus classes
19 Monday, Nov. 8
Last Day to Change Letter Grade to Credit/No Credit, Fall 2
20 Tuesday, Nov. 9
Common Dialogue Day
21 Monday, Nov. 8-Thursday, Nov. 11
Winter CAS 21 registration open by class standing: Seniors-Mon; Juniors-Tues: Sophomores-Wed; Freshmen-Thurs
22 Monday, Nov. 15-Sunday, Jan. 2
Open registration for remaining students, winter semester 2021
23 Tuesday, November 23
Last Day to Withdraw from classes, Fall 2
24 Wednesday, Nov. 24-Sunday, Nov. 28
Thanksgiving Break Begins After Last Class Tuesday, Nov. 23
25 Sunday, Dec. 12
Last day of classes, Fall II
26 Monday, Dec. 13-Friday, Dec. 17
CAS Final Exams โ€“ See Exam Schedule for Days and Times
27 Friday, Dec. 17
Conferral Date, Last day of Term
28 Monday, Dec. 20
Grades Due online by 11 p.m. Course Evaluations Completed.

Class Days

2021
M
T
W
Th
F
S
Su
August
M 1
T 1
W 0
Th 0
F 0
S 0
Su 0

August 2021

M
30
T
31
September
M 3
T 4
W 5
Th 5
F 4
S 4
Su 4

September 2021

W
1
Th
2
F
3
S
4
Su
5
M
6
T
7
W
8
Th
9
F
10
S
11
Su
12
M
13
T
14
W
15
Th
16
F
17
S
18
Su
19
M
20
T
21
W
22
Th
23
F
24
S
25
Su
26
M
27
T
28
W
29
Th
30
October
M 4
T 4
W 4
Th 4
F 4
S 5
Su 5

October 2021

F
1
S
2
Su
3
M
4
T
5
W
6
Th
7
F
8
S
9
Su
10
M
11
T
12
W
13
Th
14
F
15
S
16
Su
17
M
18
T
19
W
20
Th
21
F
22
S
23
Su
24
M
25
T
26
W
27
Th
28
F
29
S
30
Su
31
November
M 5
T 4
W 3
Th 3
F 3
S 4
Su 4

November 2021

M
1
T
2
W
3
Th
4
F
5
S
6
Su
7
M
8
T
9
W
10
Th
11
F
12
S
13
Su
14
M
15
T
16
W
17
Th
18
F
19
S
20
Su
21
M
22
T
23
W
24
Th
25
F
26
S
27
Su
28
M
29
T
30
December
M 2
T 2
W 3
Th 3
F 3
S 2
Su 2

December 2021

W
1
Th
2
F
3
S
4
Su
5
M
6
T
7
W
8
Th
9
F
10
S
11
Su
12
M
13
T
14
W
15
Th
16
F
17
Total
M 15
T 15
W 15
Th 15
F 14
S 15
Su 15
Prepared by:
Office of the Vice President of Academic Affairs