About

Academic Calendar: Fall Semester - 2020

Siena Heights University, Adrian Campus Undergraduate

Dates
Activities
1 Friday, Aug. 21
Faculty/Staff All-University Workshop
2 TBA
Student Welcome Week (This is Mandatory for ALL Freshmen)
3 Tuesday, Aug. 25
First Day of Classes, Adrian Campus (revised from Aug. 31)
4 Tuesday, Sept. 1
Last day to add/drop classes, Fall semester, Fall 1
5 Monday, Sept. 7
Labor Day, classes in session
6 Tuesday, Sept. 8
Attendance Verification Due, Fall 1
7 Thursday, Sept. 10
Academic Convocation – 4 p.m., virtual event
8 Monday, Sept. 14
Last Day to Change from Letter Grade to Credit/No Credit
9 Tuesday, Sept. 15
Attendance Verification Due, Fall Semester
10 Tuesday, Sept. 29
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class, Fall Semester, Fall 1
11 Wednesday, Sept. 30
Applications for December Graduation are due
12 Friday, Oct 2
Winter Class Schedule Published
13 Monday, Oct 12 - Friday, Nov 6
Advising Only
14 Friday, Oct. 11
Last Day of Classes Fall1
15 Monday, Oct 19 - Friday, Oct 23
CAS Midterm Grading
16 Monday, Oct. 26
First day of classes, Fall 2
17 Friday, Oct. 30
Last Day to Drop a Class Fall 2
18 Tuesday, Nov. 3
Attendance Verification Due, Fall 2
19 Friday, Nov. 6
Last Day to Withdraw from Fall classes
20 Monday, Nov. 9
Last Day to Change Letter Grade to Credit/No Credit, Fall 2
21 Monday, Nov 9 - Thursday, Nov 12
CAS Winter Registration by Class Standing, GPS Open Registration
22 Tuesday, Nov. 10
Common Dialogue Day
23 Monday, Nov. 16
Open Registration for Winter 2021 Classes
24 Friday, November 20
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
25 Wednesday, Nov 25 - Sunday, Nov 29
Thanksgiving Break Begins After Last Class Tuesday, Nov. 24
26 Monday, Dec. 7 - Sunday, Dec. 13
CAS Final Exams – See Exam Schedule for Days and Times
27 Sunday, Dec. 13
Last Day of Classes for Fall Semester, Fall 2; Conferral date
28 Wednesday, Dec. 16
Grades Due online by 11 p.m. Course Evaluations Completed.
29 Monday, Dec 14 - Sunday, Jan 3
Christmas Break, No Classes

Class Days

2020
M
T
W
Th
F
S
Su
August
M 1
T 0
W 1
Th 1
F 1
S 1
Su 1

August 2020

W
26
Th
27
F
28
S
29
Su
30
M
31
September
M 3
T 5
W 5
Th 4
F 4
S 4
Su 4

September 2020

T
1
W
2
Th
3
F
4
S
5
Su
6
M
7
T
8
W
9
Th
10
F
11
S
12
Su
13
M
14
T
15
W
16
Th
17
F
18
S
19
Su
20
M
21
T
22
W
23
Th
24
F
25
S
26
Su
27
M
28
T
29
W
30
October
M 4
T 4
W 4
Th 5
F 4
S 5
Su 4

October 2020

Th
1
F
2
S
3
Su
4
M
5
T
6
W
7
Th
8
F
9
S
10
Su
11
M
12
T
13
W
14
Th
15
F
16
S
17
Su
18
M
19
T
20
W
21
Th
22
F
23
S
24
Su
25
M
26
T
27
W
28
Th
29
F
30
S
31
November
M 5
T 4
W 3
Th 3
F 3
S 4
Su 5

November 2020

Su
1
M
2
T
3
W
4
Th
5
F
6
S
7
Su
8
M
9
T
10
W
11
Th
12
F
13
S
14
Su
15
M
16
T
17
W
18
Th
19
F
20
S
21
Su
22
M
23
T
24
W
25
Th
26
F
27
S
28
Su
29
M
30
December
M 1
T 2
W 2
Th 2
F 2
S 2
Su 2

December 2020

T
1
W
2
Th
3
F
4
S
5
Su
6
M
7
T
8
W
9
Th
10
F
11
S
12
Su
13
Total
M 14
T 15
W 15
Th 15
F 14
S 16
Su 16
Prepared by:
Office of the Dean
College of Arts and Sciences

Academic Calendar: Fall Semester - 2020

Siena Heights University, Graduate and Professional Studies (Fall 1: Aug. 31-Oct. 18; Fall 2: Oct. 26-Dec. 13)

Dates
Activities
1 Monday, Aug. 31
First Day of classes, Fall 1
2 Friday, Sept. 4
Last day to add/drop classes, Fall 1
3 Monday, Sept. 7
Labor Day, no classes
4 Tuesday, Sept. 8
Attendance verification due, Fall 1
5 Monday, Sept. 14
Last day to change from letter grade to credit/no credit, Fall 1
6 Tuesday, Sept. 15
Attendance verification due, Fall semester
7 Tuesday, Sept. 29
Last day to withdraw from a class, Fall 1
8 Wednesday, Sept. 30
Applications for December graduation are due
9 Friday, Oct. 2
Winter class schedule published
10 Sunday, Oct. 18
Last day of classes, Fall 1
11 Monday, Oct. 26
First day of classes, Fall 2
12 Friday, Oct. 30
Last day to drop a class, Fall 2
13 Tuesday, Nov. 3
Attendance verification due, Fall 2
14 Friday, Nov. 6
Last day to withdraw from classes, Fall semester
15 Monday, Nov. 9
Last day to change letter grade to credit/no credit, Fall 2
16 Monday, Nov. 9 through Thursday, Nov. 12
GPS open registration
17 Tuesday, Nov. 24
Last day to withdraw from classes, Fall 2
18 Wednesday, Nov. 25 through Sunday, Nov. 29
Thanksgiving break begins after last class on Tuesday evening, Nov. 24
19 Sunday, Dec. 13
Last day of classes, Fall semester, Fall 2
20 Sunday, Dec. 13
Conferral date
21 Wednesday, Dec. 16
Grades due online by 11 p.m.; Course evaluations completed
22 Monday, Dec. 14 through Sunday, Jan. 3
Christmas break, no classes

Class Days

2019
M
T
W
Th
F
S
Su
August
M 1
T 1
W 1
Th 1
F 0
S 1
Su 0

August 2019

M
26
T
27
W
28
Th
29
F
30
S
31
September
M 0
T 0
W 0
Th 0
F 0
S 4
Su 5

September 2019

Su
1
M
2
T
3
W
4
Th
5
F
6
S
7
Su
8
M
9
T
10
W
11
Th
12
F
13
S
14
Su
15
M
16
T
17
W
18
Th
19
F
20
S
21
Su
22
M
23
T
24
W
25
Th
26
F
27
S
28
Su
29
M
30
October
M 0
T 0
W 0
Th 0
F 0
S 4
Su 4

October 2019

T
1
W
2
Th
3
F
4
S
5
Su
6
M
7
T
8
W
9
Th
10
F
11
S
12
Su
13
M
14
T
15
W
16
Th
17
F
18
S
19
Su
20
M
21
T
22
W
23
Th
24
F
25
S
26
Su
27
M
28
T
29
W
30
Th
31
November
M 0
T 0
W 0
Th 0
F 0
S 5
Su 4

November 2019

F
1
S
2
Su
3
M
4
T
5
W
6
Th
7
F
8
S
9
Su
10
M
11
T
12
W
13
Th
14
F
15
S
16
Su
17
M
18
T
19
W
20
Th
21
F
22
S
23
Su
24
M
25
T
26
W
27
Th
28
F
29
S
30
December
M 0
T 0
W 0
Th 0
F 0
S 1
Su 2

December 2019

Su
1
M
2
T
3
W
4
Th
5
F
6
S
7
Su
8
M
9
T
10
W
11
Th
12
F
13
Total
M 1
T 1
W 1
Th 1
F 0
S 15
Su 15
Prepared by:
Office of the Dean
Graduate and Professional Studies